Coconut Apricot Bites

I’m well known for my large sweet tooth.  Some days I need something sweet after every meal.  In fact my most recent health goal involves actually having something that can be considered a meal before I have something sweet.  There’s something about these that is amazing, and yet I can’t eat more than one.  Eating more than one probably wouldn’t make me feel any worse(not like eating a second piece of cake) and yet it’s so much easier to resist.  Maybe because one is so satisfying.

I keep them in the fridge and when they reach your mouth they melt.  The almost tartness of the apricots is perfectly balanced with a tiny bit of salt and some honey.  Feel free to you a different sweetener if you don’t agree with using honey, but remember honey solidifies in the fridge where others may not.

Coconut Apricot Bites

  • 1/2 C dried apricots
  • 1 C shredded unsweetened coconut
  • Tiny pinch of sea salt
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 2 tbsp raw honey

I like to blend half the coconut into a powder then remove it from the food processor and blend the apricots till they’re in very small pieces. Then throw everything in the food processor and blend till it forms a “dough”.  Then either scoop and roll into balls or feel free to refrigerate till they firm up a little more before rolling as the coconut oil might liquefy if the dough is warm.  You can even press into a pan, refrigerate and then slice like fudge 🙂


This entry was posted in Bite Sized Sweeties, Vegan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Coconut Apricot Bites

  1. bakebooks says:

    These look great! I’ve never thought about baking with apricots. Should get on that 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    Oh My GOODNESS! What a time to not have apricots in the house. I will have to remedy that. Thank you this is just so lovely. I am looking forward to perusing your past posts and keeping up with you on a regular basis. Thank You!

  3. Those are so cute! Wonderful!!!!

    Great blog; happy I found you!

    Mary xo
    Delightful Bitefuls

  4. Christina says:

    Anything with coconut gets my mouth watering! I am loving these…they look incredible! 🙂

  5. This sounds absolutely wonderful!! Would be great with some sesame seeds in them also! 🙂

  6. megi says:

    These look so good, I love the ingredient list, your photos look great.

  7. They look absolutely delicious!Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  8. Emily says:

    I NEEEEEED to make these! I think I’ll make a batch and keep them in my pocket while skiing this weekend! They look delicious!!

  9. Stephanie P. says:

    Sounds amazing! Have you ever frozen them, and how did they fare if so? Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

