4 Ingredient Vegan Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding

If there’s anyone following my blog you must think I’m a pudding addict.  I seriously don’t love pudding that much and don’t usually eat it, but after seeing the filling for these tartlets at Manifest Vegan I knew I had to try it.  I halved the recipe just to try it out.  There’s no way that will happen next time, this stuff is just too good.  Next time I would substitute in about one ounce of unsweetened chocolate for some of the chocolate chips to make it a little more dark chocolate-y and a tiny bit less sweet.

Vegan Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding

Recipe from Manifest Vegan(scroll down to the comments section)

  • 1 C semi sweet chocolate chips(if you are vegan or are cooking for a vegan make sure the ones you buy contain no animal products because some do)
  • 5 tbsp smooth peanut butter(I used natural with no added ingredients so I added a tiny pinch of salt)
  • 1 1/3 C unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 tsp vanilla

In a small pot over medium heat whisk together the almond milk and peanut butter.  Heat till the mixture boils.  Remove from the heat and add the vanilla and chocolate chips and whisk till the chips are melted and everything is smooth.  Pour into individual bowls or ramekins and cover.  The pudding will firm up considerably in the fridge so don’t worry that it’s really runny.  Chill a couple hours till firm and serve cold.  I think a full recipe would serve about 4 for dessert or 6 if you really stretched it and served it with some fresh fruit.

This entry was posted in Dessert, Vegan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 4 Ingredient Vegan Chocolate Peanut Butter Pudding

  1. Oh my that looks so good! With such simple ingredients too. I can not wait make this treat! How long does it keep?

  2. burpexcuzme says:

    Wow, that looks amazingly smooth and rich. I’m used to vegan puddings being made with avocado, so I like this non-avocado version (I don’t like avocadoes).

Leave a Reply

